2017 - 2018

University of Minnesota

College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences

2018 Distinguished Teaching Award: Graduate Faculty
Marc Bellemare

2018 Undergraduate Student Board Award: Outstanding Professional Advisor
Gary Cooper

2018 Undergraduate Student Board Award: Outstanding Professor
Tade Okediji

2018 Alumni Society Scholarship Recipient
Shuoli Zhao

Department of Applied Economics

2018 Outstanding Alumni Award
Xinshen Diao
Deputy Division Director, Development Strategy and Governance Division, and Theme Leader, Agricultural Transformation, International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI). (1995 Ph.D. Applied Economics)

Ed Lotterman
Economics Columnist and Professor; "Real World Economics"-Pioneer Press; Professor of economics at Augsburg College; Owner, Chanarambie Consulting. (1980 MS Agricultural Economics)

Mike and Matt Boerboom
Boerboom Ag Resources LLC (third-generation family farm). (2007 BS Agricultural and Food Business Management)

Agricultural and Applied Economics Association (AAEA)

2018 Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Honorable Mention
Yu Na Lee
“Three Essays on the Economics of Price Volatility”