2013 - 2014

University of Minnesota

Award for Outstanding Contributions to Postbaccalaureate, Graduate, and Professional Education
Jay Coggins

Award for Global Engagement
Terry Roe

President's Student Leadership and Service Award
Aine McCarthy

Mary A. McEvoy Award for Public Engagement and Leadership
Aine McCarthy

Alumni Service Award
Jim Hammill

College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences

Civil Service/Bargaining Unit Staff Award
Sadie Brendalen

Little Red Oil Can Award
Diane McAfee

Department of Applied Economics

Outstanding Alumni Award
Mike Jewison

PhD Dissertation Award
Kari Heerman - "Technology, ecology and agricultural trade"
Advisor: Terry Roe
Sarah Humpage - "Essays on Child Development in Developing Countries"
Advisor: Paul Glewwe

M.S. Thesis Award
Bhagyashree Katare - "Consumer Willingness to Pay for Nano-packaged Food Products: Evidence from Eye-tracking Technology and Experimental Auctions"
Advisor: Timothy Beatty

Teaching Assistant Award
Yu Na Lee, Jeta Rudi, and Adan Silverio Murillo

Consortium on Law and Values

Professional and Graduate Student Award
Suhyun Jung (PhD student, Applied Economics)
"What is the Optimal Price of Carbon to Compensate Farmers’ Profit Loss from Conservation?"

Agricultural and Applied Economics Association (AAEA)

Robert King

Quality of Research Discovery Award
Marc Bellemare, with Chris Barrett and David Just
“The Welfare Impacts of Commodity Price Volatility: Evidence from Rural Ethiopian Households,” American Journal of Agricultural Economics 95(4): 877-899.

Quality of Research Discovery Award
Metin Cakir & Joseph V. Balagtas, 2012. 
"Estimating Market Power of U.S. Dairy Cooperatives in the Fluid Milk Market," AJAE, vol. 94(3), pages 647-658.

Ume Lele Mentor Fellowship Award
Eugenie Maiga (Ph.D., Applied Economics, University of Minnesota, 2010)

National Association of Economic Educators

John C. Schramm Leadership Award
Claudia Parliament