2012 - 2013

University of Minnesota

Distinguished McKnight University Professor
Paul Glewwe

Award for Global Engagement
Paul Glewwe

Board of Regents

Regents Professor
Steven Polasky

College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences

Distinguished Teaching Award - Graduate
Jay Coggins

Distinguished Diversity and Inclusion Award
Claudia Parliament and Jane Stockman

Department of Applied Economics

Outstanding Alumni Award
James Hammill

PhD Dissertation Award
Qihui Chen - "Three essays on human capital investment in China." 
Advisor: Paul Glewwe
Kristine West - "Essays on Teacher Labor Markets"
Advisors: Joseph Ritter and Paul Glewwe

M.S. Thesis Award
Jeff Horwich - "Cutthroat or cartel? An analysis of price competition in farmers markets."
Supervised by Rob King

Ben Scharadin - "Principal component analysis of state level food system indicators."
Advisor: Rob King

University of Minnesota Extension

Dean's Award for Diversity and Inclusion
Jane Stockman and Claudia Parliament 
as part of the Community Mentorship Team also including Antonio Alba Meraz, Sara Croymans, Jennifer Garbow, Rosemary Heins, Lori Hendrickson, Rebecca Hagen Jokela, Cindy Petersen, Suzanne Sheridan and Patricia Olson

Agricultural and Applied Economics Association

Presidential Recognition Award for Special Service to the Association
Julia Kelly and Louise Letnes, AgEcon Search

Sylvia Lane Mentor Fellowship
Aine Seitz McCarthy

International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI)

Women's Empowerment Agricultural Index (WEAI) Dissertation Fellowship
Brooke Krause

National Agri-Marketing Association (NAMA)

1st place - Annual NAMA Student Marketing Competition
University of Minnesota Student NAMA Team, coached by Ward Nefstead

Western Agricultural Economics Association

Distinguished Scholar
Mike Boland