2010 - 2011

National Academy of Sciences

Stephen Polasky

Association of Enivornmental and Resource Economists (AERE)

Award for Publication of Enduring Quality
Frances Homans (with Jim Wilen of UC Davis)

Stephen Polasky

University of Minnesota

Office of International Programs

All-University Award for Global Engagement
Claudia Parliament

Office of Vice President for Research

McKnight Land-Grant Professorship
Chengyan Yue

University Senate

Distinguished Leadership Award for Internationals
Ruben Echeverria

Department of Applied Economics

Outstanding Alumni Award
Daniel Pearson

PhD Dissertation Award
Kenji Adachi - "Parameter Non-constancy in Linear Regression: Applications of Threshold Regression and Structural Change Models"
Advisor:  Donald Liu

M.S. Thesis Award
Andrew Larson - "Effect of Primary Commodity Price Cycles on Producers: Coffee in Ethiopia"
Advisor: Terry Roe

Center for Transportation Studies

John S. Adams Award for Excellence in Transportation Research
David Coyle, M.S. Student

Australian Agricultural and Resource Economics Society (AARES)

Quality of Communication Award
Philip Pardey (with Julian Alston and Bruce Babcock)

Quality of Research Discovery Award
Philip Pardey (with Julian Alston, Matt Andersen, and Jennifer James)

National Agri-Marketing Association (NAMA)

Third place (out of 300 chapters)
U of MN NAMA Team, coached by Ward Nefstead

Association of College and Research Libraries - Science and Technology Section

Innovation in Science and Technology Librarianship Award
AgEcon Search, Louise Letnes (with Julie Kelly of McGrath Library)

Emerald Literati Network

Award for Excellence
Bill Gartner