2006 - 2007

University of Minnesota

2006 Distinguished Leadership Award for Internationals (DLAI)
Shenggen Fan, China — Ph.D., Applied Economics (1989)

2006 Horace T. Morse - Alumni Association Award
Donald Liu

Department of Applied Economics

Outstanding Alumni Award
Michael Yost

PhD Dissertation Award
Alexander Amanti

College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences

Distinguished Teaching Award (Tenure Category)
Brian Buhr

Distinguished Diversity and Inclusion Award
Kevin Klair and Dale Nordquist

Distinguished Academic Staff Award (Non-Scientific Category)
Gary Cooper

Board of Regents

President's Award for Outstanding Service
Professor Emeritus Philip M. Raup

Alumni Association

Hat's Off Award
Robert King

Office of the President

President's Student Leadership and Service Award
Bosu Seo

Institute of the Environment

Founding Fellow
Stephen Polasky

Association of College and Research Libraries

Science and Technology Section, Oberly Award for Bibliography in the Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences
AgEcon Search Louise Letnes with Julie Kelley and Patricia Rodkewich

American Agricultural Economics Association

Outstanding Agricultural Economics Extension Website for FINBIN
Center for Farm Financial Management

Distinguished Teaching Award in the More Than 10 Years' Experience Category
Donald Liu

AAEA Fellow
Philip Pardey

Universities Council on Water Resources

Ph.D. Dissertation Award in the field of Water Policy and Socioeconomics
Daniel Petrolia

Australian Agricultural and Resource Economics Society

Distinguished Fellow
Philip Pardey

Quality of Communication Award
Philip Pardey with Julian Alston and Roley Piggot for book titled "Agricultural R&D in the Developing Country: Too Little, Too Late?"

Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development

Vision Award
Claudia Parliament

Minnesota Association of Cooperatives

Award of Recognition in Appreciation for Dedicated Service and Contribution to Cooperatives
Vernon Eidman

Purdue University

Department of Agricultural Economics

Apex Award
Kimseyinga Savadogo