2016 - 2017

University of Minnesota

2017 Horace T. Morse - Alumni Association Award
Tade Okediji

2017 President's Award for Outstanding Service
Susan Pohlod

2017 Distinguished Leadership Award for Internationals (DLAI)
Jorge Ramirez-Vallejo, Colombia — M.S. and Ph.D., Applied Economics (1987, 1990)

College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences

2017 Distinguished Teaching Award: Undergraduate Faculty
Michael Boland

2017 Innovation in Undergraduate Education Award: Faculty
Donald Liu

2017 Alumni Society Award: Distinguished Faculty Award
Michael Boland '90 M.S. Agricultural Education {Alumni Society Awards}

2017 Alumni Society Award: Distinguished Staff Award
Robert Craven '78 '81 B.S. Animal Science, M.S. Agricultural Economics {Alumni Society Awards}

Department of Applied Economics

Outstanding Alumni Award
Vic Adamowicz, Distinguished University Professor in the Department of Resource Economics and Environmental Sociology, Faculty of Agricultural, Life & Environmental Sciences, University of Alberta. (1988 Ph.D. Agricultural and Applied Economics)

PhD Dissertation Award
Jeta Rudi, "Essays on Food Choices and Food Safety." Advisors: Metin Çakır and Robert P. King

M.S. Thesis Award
Duy Hoang Do, "Treat or eat? The effect of prescription drug coverage on food security." Advisor: Glenn Pederson
Mason Hurley, "Re-examining Changes in Farm Size Distributions Worldwide Using a Modified Generalized Method of Moments Approach." Advisor: Philip Pardey

Teaching Assistant Award
Breanna Arndt -- 1000 Level Classes
Ashwini Sankar -- 3000 Level Classes
Tomoko Utsumi -- 8000 Level Classes

Agricultural and Applied Economics Association (AAEA)

Group Distinguished Extension/Outreach Program Award
Center for Farm Financial Management(CFFM)

Previous Years' Awards & Honors